Men’s Invitational 2016 Winners

2016 Ligonier Invitational Results –June 3-4

Overall Champions were Ben Thomas and Bill Nebel, they defeated 7 other teams in the 8 team playoff.  It was a great playoff filled with great twists and turns, ended by a birdie with a stroke when Ben Thomas sund a short putt on the 4th playoff hole #16.

Individual Flight Winners

First Flight

1st—Ray Nelson-Rick Newell-PonteVedra Beach

2nd– – Dave Strauser-Jerry Macey Latrobe Elks

Second Flight

1st-  Ken Mccracken-Stan Treskovich

2nd-Gregg Zoppetti –Jim Sacriponte both of Hannastown

Third Flight

1st—Mike Cunningham-Bob Fletcher-Rattle Snake Ridge(Columbus)

2nd-Nick Morrison Jr.-Nick Morrison III

Fourth Flight

1st– Dave Southworth Acushnet GC-Dave King Oakmont

2nd– Jim Mendillo-Jim Stephenson

Fifth Flight

1st – Dan Horner – Ken Hue

2nd-Matt Polechko Hannastown-Bill Martz Ligonier

Sixth Flight

1st– Keith Visconti-Frank Bradenburg Wooster

2nd– Gary Rigoni-Don Rigone Pleasant Valley(and yes correct spelling)

Seventh Flight

1st –Dale whigham-Jerry Wilkosky both of Norvelt

2nd –Bernie Lynch-Ron Miller Latrobe Elks

Eighth Flight

1st– Ben Thomas Ligonier  Bill Nebel Irwin

2nd Bob Swann Ligonier  Keith Miller Ligonier


Laurel Valley Motors (Fred Furia) Closest to Pin Contests

Jeff Burzawa-Chris Antonikas-Robert Truesdale-Fred Planinsek-Joe Pianko-Mick Kenney-Larry Carly(2 times)


Two great days of golf and friendship was capped off by a wonderful dinner Saturday evening presented by Bill, Bobbie Jo and staff.   We hope everyone had a Great time, and hope that you participate in the years to come.